skip navigation

RECAP: Hartford Falls to Memphis in Final Away Match Before Dillon Home Opener

By Hartford Athletic, 07/06/19, 11:45PM EDT


Hartford Athletic falls to Memphis 901 FC on Saturday night during their last away match before the opening of Dillon Stadium next Saturday. 

Scoring came earlier during the match. Wojciech Wojcik had a great opportunity in only the 3rd minute but the ball didn't quite cross the goal line. In the 6th minute Memphis scored their first goal when Elliot Collier got one just past Frederik Due inside the penalty box. 

Due was able to make a great save off of a free kick but Memphis scored their second goal in the 12th minute when Collier went between Due's legs for his second of the night. 

With a couple of opportunities outside the box, Hartford looked to connect to get on the board. In the 30th minute Hartford pushed forward and Mads Jørgensen scored off of the left post.  The score would remain 2-1 going into the end of the half.

After a couple of yellow cards and multiple chances for Hartford, Collier hits his third goal for the night in the 75th minute. With some momentum Memphis hits another goal from Lagos Kunga in the 80th minute. Hartford ended the game in a 4-1 loss.

Next Saturday your Boys In Green are ready to make history when the newly renovated Dillon Stadium opens its doors to welcome them home! Don't miss the home opener on July 13th at 5pm against Indy Eleven. 


Shots: 15-14 HFD

Shots on Target: 6-3 MEM

Corner Kicks: 3-3 HFD | MEM

Fouls Committed: 14-10 MEM

Saves: 2-2 HFD | MEM

Offside: 3-0 MEM

Possession: 55-45 HFD

Passing Accuracy: 81-77 HFD


MEM - Elliot Collier 6'

MEM - Elliot Collier 11'

HFD - Mads Jørgensen 30'

MEM - Elliot Collier 75'

MEM - Lagos Kunga 80'


8' - Nicky Downs (Yellow)

20' - Sem de Wit (Yellow)

50' - Dan Metzger (Yellow)

53' - Harry Swartz (Yellow)

57' - Marc Burch (Yellow)

57' - Alex Dixon (Yellow)

67' - Joshua Morton (Yellow)

90' - Mads Jørgensen (Yellow)


Frederik Due (Jacob Lissek 26'); Raymond Lee, Nicky Downs, Sem de Wit, Kyle Curinga; Mads Jørgensen, Danny Barrera, Alex Dixon, Philip Rasmussen (c.) (Ryan Williams 76'); Wojciech Wojcik (Mac Steeves 76'), Harry Swartz.


Scott Levene; Joshua Morton, Todd Pratzner, Ewan Grandison, Marc Burch (c.); Cameron Lindley, Adam Najem, Duane Muckette (Lagos Kunga 62'); Dan Metzger, Elliot Collier (Morgan Hackworth 76'), Brandon Allen (Jochen Graf 74').

Latest News