skip navigation

RECAP: 1-1 Draw Against Ottawa Fury FC

By Hartford Athletic, 05/25/19, 9:45PM EDT


Hartford Athletic ended the night on Saturday with a 1-1 draw against Ottawa Fury FC at Pratt & Whitney Stadium at Rentschler Field. 

Hartford had an energetic offensive start with some solid chances to score coming from Sebastian Dalgaard, Harry Swartz and Mads Jorgensen. Logan Gdula also hustled in the back line to make a great save on the defensive end.

Ottawa was able to put one on the board when Mour Samb was able to rebound off of a header in the box in the 22nd minute. 

Building off of the second half momentum, Hartford answers in the 47th minute with an incredible strike from Sebastian Dalgaard across the box to tie up the game. A great defensive effort from Hartford kept Ottawa from scoring for the remainder of the game. 

We would like to thank all military and first responders for joining us for our Memorial Day Weekend match. We thank you for your service today and every day, those here and abroad.

Hartford Athletic plays their next match in the second round of the U.S. Open Cup against Memphis 901 FC at Mike Rose Soccer Complex in Memphis, TN. Hartford is back at Pratt & Whitney Stadium at Rentschler Field next Saturday, June 1 for a match against North Carolina FC at 7 PM.


Shots: 10-10 HFD | OTT

Shots on Target: 3-1 OTT

Corner Kicks: 2-2 HFD | OTT

Fouls Committed: 14-14 HFD | OTT

Saves: 2-0 HFD

Offside: 2-1 HFD

Possession: 58-42 OTT

Passing Accuracy: 86-76 OTT


OTT – Mour Samb 22'

HFD – Sebastian Dalgaard 47’


45 +1’ – Collin Martin (Yellow)

49' – Wal Fall (Yellow)

60’ – Sem De Wit (Yellow)

64’ – Chris Mannella (Yellow)


Frederik Due; Raymond Lee (c), Logan Gdula, Sem de Wit, Kyle Curinga; Mads Jørgensen, Collin Martin, Harry Swartz (Alex Dixon 76’), Sebastian Dalgaard (Jonathan Brown 83’); Wojciech Wojcik (Nicky Downs 88’), Jose Angulo.


Callum Irving; Jeremy Gagnon-Lapare, Thomas Meilleur-Giguere, Dakota Barnathan, Carl Haworth (c); Wal Fall, Charlie Ward (Nana Attakora 87’), Chris Mannella; Christiano Francois (Amar Sejdic 76’), Mour Samb, Kevin Oliveira (Aidan Daniels 90’).

Latest News